Chicken-less Chicken Noodle Soup

Well, you guessed it, I’m home sick with a head cold so I won’t be doing any cooking today, but I did whip up a quick soup to feed my cold. I used almost entirely all frozen vegetables. I only had frozen chicken breasts and I didn’t have the patience to wait for them to cook, so I didn’t add any chicken. You also can easily substitute other veggies in place of the ones below and if you have the patience to add chicken, add it!

Chicken-less Chicken Noodle Soup

  • 3 cups of water
  • 1/4 cup frozen peas
  • 1/4 cup frozen corn
  • 1/4 cup frozen hash browns
  • 1/4 of a fresh red bell pepper, diced
  • 1 1/2 tablespoons Penzeys chicken bouillon, or other preferred brand
  • handful of egg noodles
  • 1 teaspoon dried parsley
  • pepper to taste

In a medium pot over high heat, bring water to a boil. Add all vegetables and bouillon and bring back up to a boil, about 3 minutes. Add egg noodles and bring back to a boil for another 5 minutes. Season and serve. (If you’re sick, serve with tea and tissues.)

About Jessica9232

I love design, art, typography and photography, I'm also passionate about cooking and trying out new recipes.

Leave a Reply

Popular Posts

Older Posts

Twitter

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive new posts by email.

Foodie Blogroll

Foodie Blogroll
