Zucchini Pizza Crust

Last Saturday we picked up our third bag from our farm share only to realize there was more zucchini in it. After making zucchini, banana and chocolate chip muffins, I thought to myself “what else can I do with all this zucchini?” Ding! That’s when I remembered seeing on Pinterest that there was influx of my friends posting cauliflower pizza crust recipes. Why couldn’t I do that with zucchini? Well you already know where I’m going with this. To me it was like the skies opened and all of lives problems were suddenly solved. Yes, it was that serious. A pizza. That was delicious? And healthy? And used up all of my zucchini? Who could really ask for more? Not me. That’s for sure. Oh, annnd my zucchini-hating husband tried a bite and said “That’s pretty good.” Hallelujah!

Zucchini Pizza Crust

  • large zucchini, shredded about 2 cups
  • 2 eggs
  • 1-1/2 cups shredded mozzarella cheese
  • handful of fresh torn basil or 2 teaspoons dried
  • salt and pepper
  • toppings of your choice
Preheat oven to 450 degrees. Toss the shredded zucchini with salt and let it sit in a colander for about ten minutes. Squeeze handfuls of zucchini to remove any excess water. To the drained zucchini add the eggs, cheese, salt and pepper, and mix well. Spread the ‘dough’ evenly into a well greased pie pan or parchment lined baking sheet and bake for 15 minutes or until the crust is browned on the edges. Remove from oven and add toppings. Bake for an additional 5 minutes.
About Jessica9232

I love design, art, typography and photography, I'm also passionate about cooking and trying out new recipes.

8 responses to “Zucchini Pizza Crust

  1. That looks awesome! I have a lot of zucchini from my CSA share, so will def try this recipe out!

  2. Susan Havenor

    Is the basil a topping or does it gat added to the crust?

  3. Kennisha

    Could I uae melongene/eggplant instead of the Zucchini?

  4. Pingback: CSA For September 12th! « Aagaard Farms of Brandon

  5. Pingback: Menu Plan and Goals | From This Kitchen Table

Leave a Reply

Popular Posts

Older Posts

Twitter

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive new posts by email.

Foodie Blogroll

Foodie Blogroll
