Roasted Acorn Squash Seeds

Roasted Acorn Squash Seeds

Last Wednesday I hosted a supper club at my house and served stuffed acorn squash as my main dish (more on that later). I never knew you could roast any seeds other than pumpkin, but since I was roasting six acorn squashes I didn’t want all those the seeds to go to waste. After some googling, I learned that acorn squash seeds actually are edible, along with butternut squash seeds. Seriously. Who knew? There so many things I’ve learned by having my CSA and this is just another thing! These came out great and would make a tasty snack or the perfect accompaniment for a fall meal.

Roasted Acorn Squash Seeds

  • six acorn squashes
  • 3 tablespoons olive oil
  • generous amount of salt
  • 3-4 tablespoons pumpkin pie spice

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Cut squash in half using a large butcher knife. Scoop out the seeds from the halved squash. In a colander, run the seeds underwater, separating them by hand and discarding any bits of squash left attached. Place clean seeds on a kitchen towel and allow them to completely dry. On a cookie sheet, spread the seeds out, drizzle with olive oil, sprinkle with salt and pumpkin pie spice. Mix until well coated. Bake for 10 minutes or until the seeds begin to brown.

About Jessica9232

I love design, art, typography and photography, I'm also passionate about cooking and trying out new recipes.

Leave a Reply

Popular Posts

Older Posts

Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive new posts by email.

Foodie Blogroll

Foodie Blogroll
