December Supper Club Buffalo

I’d like to start out the new year by thanking everyone who reads my blog for all your love and support. With absolutely no idea what I was doing, I started this blog a year ago as a new year’s resolution. I couldn’t be more happy that people not only read it, but actually enjoy it. Over the past year I’ve learned a lot, namely how to take better pictures (some of my old posts are REALLY ugly with iPhone-only pics), but also how to open myself up without being scared of what people might think. It’s been a challenging, yet fun and rewarding journey and I am looking forward to continuing that! To keep the positive momentum going, check out my interview on Buffalo Eats, a WNY-based food blog, where I’m now listed as a Buffalo Foodie. Woot woot! Also check out my interview with Channel 7 about a new food market that opened in Buffalo. Special thanks to my techie husband for recording it and figuring out how to post it to YouTube! Yea, I’m pretty popular these days. Ha!

Ok, enough of the self-promoting. Onto the fun stuff. BOOZE! That was the theme for our third installment of Supper Club Buffalo. Each dish needed to incorporate alcohol into it which wasn’t very hard to do for all us boozers. I made Penne alla Vodka without the sausage. I’m over a month behind on posting this, but hey, better late than never, right? Oh, and sorry for all the Instagram/iPhone pics, but that’s all I have.

the menu

the menu

some booze to go with our booze

some booze to go with our booze

cute favors from our crafty hostess

cute favors from our crafty hostess

tablescape

lovely tablescape

lovely ladies!

lovely ladies!

my penne alla vodka dish

penne alla vodka

guinness braised quiche

guinness braised onion and aged white cheddar quiche

drunken dueling chickens

drunken (and dueling!) chicken

drool-worthy tiramisu!

drool-worthy tiramisu!

Yum!

About Jessica9232

I love design, art, typography and photography, I'm also passionate about cooking and trying out new recipes.

5 responses to “December Supper Club Buffalo

  1. I LOVE the idea for Supper Club. We kind of do this informally with our new cooking adventures. Your menu and themes are incredible.

  2. Bev Earle

    Wonderful Jessica!

  3. Diane Black

    The food looks delish + the smiles say the rest :))

  4. Pingback: December Supper Club Buffalo | Supper Club Buffalo

Leave a Reply

Popular Posts

Older Posts

Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive new posts by email.

Foodie Blogroll

Foodie Blogroll
